You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gearing Up to Promote STEEM in the Dominican Republic

in #utopian-io7 years ago

The old Steemit Inc. logo is really just the STEEM logo! So still using the STEEM logo is perfectly fine to me!

I had no idea you're in Ireland, you're username had me thinking you were from Nevada! I'll be heading out to visit a friend in March in Trim, County Meath. I hope to tour the whole country though so maybe let's meet for a Guiness!

Sort:  

Haha, yeah to make it more complicated I'm Dutch, live in Ireland but used to live in Vegas...You don't want to know how many times I had to explain this at Steemfest 😉... For a bit I wished I'd chosen a different name but it's been a name I've been using for years and kinda stuck with it. Yes!!! We'll have to meetup when you get here! County Meath is cool, but Mayo is better...lol.

I’ve never been to Ireland and my first time in Europe was for @steemfest, so I am pretty excited! I should be in Dublin for St. Patrick’s Day (although I hear that’s mostly an American thing)

Yeah, St. Patrick's day is a pretty big deal in the US (not everywhere of course) but I think it's pretty good in Dublin even though I've never been to it there. I usually stick around the area for St. Patrick's day but the smaller towns don't really do much besides an evening of drinking (which they usually do anyway) and usually a tiny parade.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59239.80
ETH 2662.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48