Sort:  

Bummer! Do you know why? get me on discord if you think I can advise!

I was submitting a visibility contribution for STEEM and made cards that I will be handing out in the Dominican Republic, but I was told that I need to provide results in my post for it to count.

ahh. Yeah I think that's fair enough.

That contribution type pays well too so when you've got some results make sure you submit.

Cheers!

anddddd rejected.... again....

The first time it was for not giving an outcome... Now I provide results and this time for "not following the rules"... Apparently I did not convince enough people to join? I have no idea.. Maybe I needed to wait a few weeks until I finished walking these people through the week long verification process, or maybe I needed to disregard the privacy and post the list of email addresses I compiled from people wishing to learn more and receive help. Idk, I just find it very discouraging! I believe #utopian-io has the ability to unleash a MASSIVE open-source marketing campaign but not if this is going to be happening to people actively trying to participate it it... It's a damn shame (PS sorry for ranting on your post... but it's about rejections)

Have a great day my friend :)

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@jeffjagoe/promoting-steem-in-the-dominican-republic

cc @elear , @mcfarhat, @thegoldenphoenix

Hey man, sorry to hear about this, again!

I've had a read through the visibility guidelines, or 'rule's and think its a bit of both you say here:

Maybe I needed to wait a few weeks until I finished walking these people through the week long verification process, or maybe I needed to disregard the privacy and post the list of email addresses I compiled from people wishing to learn more and receive help.

I think the category is seeking proof of results, which in your case is going to be a list of new Steemians i think.

Other visibly posts, like advertising on FB/twitter have the advantages of built in metrics like hits and click-throughs which can show proof of engagement.

This post of yours, i would suggest changing a tag to #promo-steem and editing out the Utopian footer. Then if/when you get some sign-ups, you can present links to their intro posts which i'm sure would be proof enough.

I hope that helps dude

Cheers

Thanks for your advice my friend... Perhaps someday I'll get one accepted!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56847.11
ETH 2970.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.29