You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: User Retention on Steemit Needs to be Improved Immediately!

in #utopian-io7 years ago

May be new users can be enabled to upvote with 0.01$ so that they know their upvotes mean something.. i, for one, have been active here for abt 1.5 months and my current reputation is abt to touch 53 with Voting worth 0.01$. May be a more lucrative voting power system needs to be introduced, which enables new comers to have upvote worth of 0.01$ at 100% VP.

I personally believe that when newbies start seeing some money (may it be just 0.01$), they will cling on to forum. I spent almost 45 days with 0$ value voting power and it was depressing. Not many people have this much stamina..

Sort:  

Exactly! I agree! I have seen you struggle through those $0 days and finally possess the magical wand of $0.01 now. I think the roadmap2018 post on my blog suggests rightly the adjustment of influence slightly in favor of newbies and minnows.

In this post, I talked about giving meaning; exactly what you said that $0.01 will mean something to newvises.

I think our voice is sane enough and it may be heard sooner or later.

Yess. Plus it will make newbies responsible curators right from the beginning of their steemit journey..

And newbies will be able to support fellow newbies initially, which will result in more people staying active on the platform.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54349.85
ETH 2284.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32