A New Bug I Found On Steem.rockssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago

I am happy to say I have been using Steem.rocks for over a week now. And within that short time, it won my heart. This should be my fourth contribution to the project. This is because of some really nice features it has. Steem.rocks is a website that shows the activity feed for a Steemit.com account. It shows actions by a action, and actions that an account receives.


Homepage of Steem.rocks

Bug I Found

Steem.rocks shows curation rewards for a contributor. So while I was checking my account on the website earlier today. I saw I had gotten curation rewards for a post I upvoted a week ago. I decided to click the link to the post, I wanted to see the amount the post was rewarded with. But clicking the link led to a "404 Not Found" page.

I decided to try all posts with curation rewards for my account, I got the same result (A 404 Error). But when I tried clicking links to post I recently upvoted, links to author rewards, and posts I replied to, all three led to the correct pages.


Pictures of what I mean


Link to the curation rewards as shown on steem.rocks


The page the link led to


Link to another curation rewards


Page it lead to

Conclusion

Links with curation rewards leads to wrong pages. Most of the other links (author rewards links, links to post upvoted and links to post replied) on the site leads to the appropriate places.



Suggestion
For the first link I uploaded the image above, clicking it lead to http://steem.rocks/exploring-blockchain-architecture-with-architects-sndbox-workshop-in-nyc and the page does not exist.
Steem.rocks in the url should be replaced with Steemit.com with some details.
The correct link should be https://steemit.com/workshop/@sndbox/exploring-blockchain-architecture-with-architects-sndbox-workshop-in-nyc
I am not a developer, so I do not no know much about coding but I think the link should be worked on.



Steps to reproduce

  1. Visit steem.rocks
  2. Insert Steemit.com username into the search box
  3. Click on any link with curation rewards for the account.



Additional Information
The website was accessed with UC Browser V 11.4.8.1012 and Samsung Internet V 6.2.01.12. A Samsung Galaxy note with mobile Internet was used.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

[utopian-moderator]

Thanks for the enlightenment.

Hey @jaff8 I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 13% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Did you know?

  • I am going to become the first Steem Community-Driven Witness. Follow me to know when!
    Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62685.52
ETH 2436.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51