You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SKYBLOCK.SK Testserver weekend - Join and earn SBI [+25 SBI in prizes]

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

Hey, @lordneroo! =)

Thank you for reviewing my contribution post and the feedback.

I will add more about my personal views and experience on this project in the future. I proofread my post and also tried to make it good looking. But that said, I'm not native English speaking and I can't really detect all the grammar issues, I hope that I can improve over time.

Have a great weekend. :3

Sort:  

I will cite a few examples for you:

Today, I want to announce new some changes to SKYBLOCK.SK...

I think you meant to write: "Today, I want to announce some new changes to SKYBLOCK.SK..."

Previously, fire spread has been disabled by default globally.

This sentence should read: "Previously, fire spread had been globally disabled by default.

If you're one of those who doesn't like random gifts

This would be a better sentence: " If you're one of those who don't like random gifts"

This has now been changed, you can now copy and store your beloved Armor Stands away as long as you want without to worry about them.

This sentence should read: "This has now been changed, you can now copy and store your beloved Armor Stands away as long as you want without having to worry about them. "

I hope you will find this comment useful.
Have a great weekend!

Thank you for the examples! =)

This comment is very useful, I don't know how I missed the first example. Normally, I sleep over a post and proof read it the upcoming day but this post needed to go out because of the contest.

I will work on my English to provide better quality posts, the tenses are one of my weak points. I'm sure, this will take some time... 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57912.75
ETH 3070.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33