Steemdb.com Not Showing Reward Shares in Votes Analysis

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Steemdb.com is a great blockchain explorer and has a more nontechnical user-friendly interface than Steemd.com, which is the most frequently used explorer I think. I encountered the subject issue yesterday when I wanted to check how many Reward Shares were added by bid bots to reputation scores of different users.

Expected Behavior

I was suggesting devs to build a tool which shows reputation scores excluding the effects of bot votes. Steemdb.com's post analyzer (https://steemdb.com/@username/posts) was the main source of information that I needed. When I opened some random posts to see the Reward Shares under the Votes tab, it returned blanks.

2018-03-27_23h39_58.png
Steembd.com screenshot of this post by @utopian-io.

Actual Behavior

When a post is opened for analysis and the votes tab is clicked, Steemdb shows very useful information regarding votes. The most interesting data it shows is the number of Reward Shares collected by the voters. Here's the Reward Share data that I collected w.r.t. this post for use in the Reputation Score guide that I contributed via Utopian.

Reward Shares on Steemdb

This data is very important because it is added to reputation score.

2018-03-26_22h39_37.png
Reputation score is a sum of all the Reward Shares.

Environment

I found out this problem in the following environment.

  • OS: Windows 7 Professional
  • Browser: Google Chrome|

Steemdb.com is such an amazing app created by @jesta. I hope this contribution brings the highlighted feature back to full functionality.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Nice catch @ilyastarar. I did not know the reward shares in a post sums up to your Reputation. So if you get an upvote from a person having higher reputation that also has more reward shares, you will have better reputation score!
I hope MODs from @utopian-io will "Okay" this suggestion very soon. :-D Cheers buddy :-)

Thanks for the comment. I added the link to Reputation Score guide in the post if you are interested in studying further. :)

It's on tonight brother! I guess now, I am gonna spend good 20-30 minutes on your reputation guide. :-D

Just a small note, Steemit shows your post twice 🙃

It got posted twice via Utopian due to some login error. This one is not showing on Utopian. The post published after this one is submitted for reveiw. Can't do anything about it perhaps. :)

IMG_20180328_003209.jpg

Aha, at least I understand it now 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81