Need a logo for Travel-It iOS App

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Details

Travel-It is an open source iOS made for Steemit travel bloggers. It shows trending posts from travel category. This app is created to help minnows who used travel niche on Steemit. I am developing this app and currently i require a LOGO for my app. I am planning to use that logo at some screens of app.

What i am want in detail

As my app is travel blogging based so i need a logo which represents travel blogging but my app also based on Steemit, so the logo must contain some steemit part (just use steemit logo colour in logo not whole logo) also. Basically i need a travel blogging related logo with steemit logo colours.

Deadline

Contribution acceptance start from 27 march and stays till 28 march means that only contributions submitted between 27 Mar and 28 March (in UTC) may be considered because if i increase time frame then it will be difficult for me to choose one from too many contributions.

Communication

If you have any doubts or wanna ask me something more about the project and other issues then you can contact me on the issuses page on Github, you can make a shout here on comments or on just ping me on Discord by adding me (iamankit#4227) or you can also found me on Utopian discord.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the task request. It has been approved in Utopian.

I will just repeat that only contributions submitted on 27 and 28 March (the time of submission will be taken according to UTC, which can be checked via steemd or steemdb) may be considered for the Utopian reward.

For the contributors:

Get in touch with @iamankit to get more information if needed and consult your designs with him.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @espoem, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

thank you so much sir !

As utopian decided to limit upvotes to 3. And the chances of winning because of moderators not beeing impartial I stopt work on your logo. Just as i stopt work on all my future contributions. I do however can send you my initial concept. If for a miracle you want me to work on it to be used feel free to send me a message on discord or steem.

ti.png

sad to hear this, but thanks for giving your valuable time for my app.

Sad to hear but I hope you'd still contribute bro if you have free time since the 3 upvote limit is just for task request. We can still get upvotes by communicating with project owners first and have the design accepted before posting.

Hi, check out my design logo for you, hope you like it :)

https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@naufal/logo-design-for-travel-it-task-request

Travel-It.png

How about these? Which among the three versions do you prefer? I will submit the preferred one in full sizes and color variations on the specified date.

preview.png

i think the second one is better...

Okay, I'll pick the second one. If you have any suggestions, please let me know. Thanks.

actually i want something like a logo which will come on app screens... these looks like app icons

I see. So you want the app screen logo and app icon to be different?

currently i just want a logo. App icon is a later thing.

"travel app logo" first result:

Thanks for showing me this. I wasn't aware and it's indeed very similar. I'll modify my design.

thanks it's amazing..

First result on google images :) Not my work. Just pointing out similarity to above design.

Hello @iamankit! I have to modify the design because there's something very similar that already exists. Which one of these do you prefer?
mockup_2.png

Hello, your Discord user is iamankit#4227, fix it so other users can find you. (Y)

nice catch... thankyou sir. fixed it.

Hello, here's also my contribution to your project.
https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@michaelizer/logo-proposals-for-travel-it-app

What do you think?

preview.png

My contribution is here.

Hi,
@iamankit plz check my Design

@mdnazmulhasan please read the post carefully... i write contributions submitted from 27 to 28 march (UTC) are acceptable.

it's too late I am so sorry for my mistake. what I doing now???

You submitted too early. If it's allowed, you may edit your post for another contribution and reserve this work for submission on the specified time frame. By the way, I like your logo a lot but the tail of the airplane maybe a little bit hard to see in smaller sizes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54166.76
ETH 2272.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34