Sort:  

Hi @helo, I have updated the post to include tutorial link, thanks for your reminding

I am thinking you meant this: https://github.com/EOSIO/eos#autoubuntulocal
Also wondering if this is helpful:

warning As of February 2018, master is under heavy development and is not suitable for experimentation. warning

We strongly recommend following the instructions for building the public testnet version for Linux or Mac OS X. master is in pieces on the garage floor while we rebuild this hotrod. This notice will be removed when master is usable again. Your patience is appreciated.

yes, I saw that warning. Not sure if this is relevant.

I was asking because in the instructions it clearly says you have to put information in the config.ini file and you only created an empty file.

You're trying to use the software in a way it was not intended.

I will try the way you mentioned. Thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65754.91
ETH 2670.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88