You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Integration of Steemit More Info features #7 : Followers Table

in #utopian-io7 years ago

nice feature!
You can actually pull up 1000 followers in one call using steemjs, that's what I use in my extension and it's working ;)
steem.api.getFollowers(username, lastFollower, 'blog', 1000, cb)

I opened a suggestion on Utopian ;)

Sort:  

Tks a lot! That is so weird, I ve tried with several hundreds and it was not working, but now it's working for 1000. Even weirder, it seems not to be working with getFollowing

getFollowing should be working the same, if you look at the steem api source code, you can see that the limit is set to 1000 as well, so theoretically it should work, now I haven't tried this method as I don't need it...

It seemed to be capped at 100 in steem-python. At least it used to.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51