Project Bhaichara - Ask Me Whatever You Want About utopian.io And Start Submitting Your Contributions! - For Newbies/Minnows

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Abstract!

This post is about a project I want to start for newbies/minnows/red fish. Though I’m not a whale/dolphin myself but to start a project for this wonderful Steemit platform doesn’t require you to have a lots of Steem Power.
This post is for those who

  • Are creative!
  • Are working hard on Steemit, writing creative posts and dedicated but not earning according to the set expectations!
  • Think they aren’t creative and Steemit isn’t the right platform for them!
  • Think that Steemit is a scam!
  • And for everyone who are dedicated, consistent and want to grow!

What’s utopian.io?

According to Google

Utopian is a new Steem client. Unlike other the core clients like DTube and DSound however, Utopian posts its content to Steemit just like Busy. Utopian is designed as a platform to reward GitHub contributors for their hardwork in contributing to Open Source software developments.

Hard to understand, right!

Same as I thought since its inception, I told my inner:

It’s too technical, not for me who doesn’t have anything to share and contribute to the open source projects, leave it and give your ass to your employer!
But thanks to @stellabelle for this post, after reading it and some other posts about this platform, I immediately signed up and for almost two weeks, I just read the contributions of different people including some from my country and tried to understand the whole concept. After my little research, I decided to give it a try!

Wait!

I’ll not going to tell you what Utopian is all about, you can read a lot of material already shared by Steemians, the objective of this post is different! However, let me share the steps you have to take to get started.

  1. Open utopian.com
  2. Click on sign up button, it will redirect you to the steemconnect and ask for your main password or active key I guess. Don’t worry, sign up there with your active key or main password and now you have entered in a whole new world!
  3. You need to read this page after signing up: https://utopian.io/rules
  4. And this one too: https://utopian.io/faq
Are you done? Have you understood the idea and concept behind utopian? And are you still not ready to submit your first contribution?

That’s where I come!


How This Idea Came to My Little Dumb Mind!

So while the researching phase, I had several questions and I sent “Hello, how are you?” messages to 4 people on utopian.io chat window and no one replied. I’m not criticizing them, they might be busy in their projects but I then thought that there should be a platform where people could get immediate help about this awesome platform, so here it is. My project name is “Bhaichara”, it’s an Urdu word means “Brotherhood” where everyone is willing to help each other without demanding anything in return.


My Record On utopian.io

So far, I have done a fair job. Though some of my contributions were rejected but the important thing here is to know what the reason was for disapproval. Let me list down all my submissions here so that you can get a clear idea!

First Contribution

Adding Some More Options While Selecting The Type Of Reward To Be Received!

Disapproved and the moderator's reply was You made a very nice contribution but unfortunately, we already received similar contribution (Link). Thank you.

Second Contribution

Bug In The Filter On utopian.io

Approved!

Third Contribution

Some Enhancements Needed While Resteeming And Adding Profile Sharing Options

Disapproved and the moderator's reply was Your contribution cannot be approved because it is a duplicate. It is very similar to a contribution that was already accepted here.

Fourth Contribution

Selecting Reward Option on utopian.io

Disapproved and the reason was @ghulammujtaba thank you for your contribution but i think that you have missed the fact that utopian was created to reward the open source contributors for their hard work so by integrating this feature to the system we are not doing anything, we will be just wasting the power delegated to Utopian for nothing.
i will wait for your replay before to hide this contribution because it is not a bug but the developers choice ;) and thank you for understanding .

Fifth Contribution

Positioning Of Language Options In Mobile website

Approved!

Sixth Contribution

How To Download And Use This Wonderful Steemify App

Approved!

Seventh Contribution

How To Use Brackets - Urdu/Hindi

Approved!

Eighth Contribution

Still Logged In With My Old Password On utopian.io

Approval Pending!

There is only one thing notice, I never gave up!


That’s how it will work!

  1. After you read the rules and FAQ’s, go through some contributions where you think you can add value to Utopian platform through your contribution. Let me first list down all the categories.
    • Suggestion
    • Sub-project
    • Development
    • Bug Hunting
    • Translations
    • Graphics
    • Analysis
    • Visibility
    • Documentation
    • Tutorial
    • Video Tutorial
    • Copy Writing
  2. If you are unsure what category to choose, I will help you and give you some important tips to start. These won’t be any tactics but rather a simple approach to minimize the chances of your contribution being disapproved.
  3. I can help you choosing the right Github repositories (Also explaining you what it is if you don’t get any idea after reading all the content on utopian.io
  4. Give you some ideas what and how you can choose a specific category and start submitting your contribution. For example, you can submit contributions in your own native language by making some video tutorials, tutorials and translation on crowdin.com for a specific open source application.
  5. I’ll write a post about every person whose first contribution gets approved by utopian.io and all the SBD’s from that post would be given to the contributor! Though I’ll upvote too but yes, my little upvote will not help you build some expensive palaces, but this would be my way of rewarding anyone who submits his/her contribution after my initial consultation!
  6. And whatever you want to know or have any questions, I will be there to help you.

Cost of My services!

Just resteem this post so that it gets maximum exposure and people who are about to give up could see a light in the darkness!


Limitations


I work from 12:00 PM to 12:00 AM in a customer support type company, so I will do my best to reply asap but if you don’t get a reply immediately, just wait and I’ll reply you within 24 hours!


How to Reach Me?

Steem.chat and Discord – My username is @ghulammujtaba


My Suggestion

I have seen many contributors just working on their posts and now they aren’t engaging with the community, that’s their choice, not criticizing anyone but this is something I would not recommend you guys! This is a wonderful community, appreciate others efforts as well by commenting and upvoting their content and at the same time work on your contributions to earn some bucks!


Last Words!

Be consistent, determined and never give up!

Love!
@ghulammujtaba

Sort:  

Good shit, bro.

Ive been thinking about utopian.io for a while, so I appreciate this information.

Yup, make an account and start. Along with the earnings, you will learn a lot about open source technologies! Let me know if you need my help.

Congratulations @ghulammujtaba! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

informative post plz upvote and give some suggestion for imrovement too m newbie here thnx

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61152.47
ETH 2665.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55