Still Logged In With My Old Password On utopian.io

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

I could have shared the video/screenshots but not doing it due to security threats!

I had to change my Steemit Password today due to some reasons and once I did that, it automatically logged me out from my mobile browser and asked my password that makes sense. However, when I opened utopian.io, it didn't and I am still logged in with my old Steemit password.

In an ideal scenario, once you change the main password, all applications including utopian.io should be automatically logged out and ask for the new one to reduce the security risks.

Thanks.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved yet because it is not as informative as other contributions. See the Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution and add/try to improve the length and detail of your contribution (or add more images/mockups/screenshots), to reapply for approval.
can you record this on a video?

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

No, I can't. I don't want to show my passwords on the screen. I could have uploaded the video earlier but didn't do that just because of the security threat.
I already mentioned in the post that you guys can test it on your end and images won't explain anything.

I've chatted with this user and decided to close this contribution.

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

This idea is impossible to implement in the steem blockchain.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59