You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Steem Assistant] Your personal Steem Assistant for Amazon Echo is here!

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I used to play with this kinda stuff with my computer like 20 years ago, so I'm not super excited by it, but I commend you for your work on it. The commands could be useful when you don't wanna get on the computer to check things, keeping you off it for another hour or more.

Sort:  

The obvious advantage of this project to everything that's been done before is speech recognition.

You don't need specific commands - it's okay if you're close enough. You don't need to turn on your PC or wait for coinmarketcap to load on your phone in the morning - you just ask if steem has risen overnight and how your last steem post is doing.

The way I see this is integrating steem into your everyday life with very little time investment, which in my opinion, is a great option to have!

I was using speech recognition to have my computer do scripted commands 20 years ago. The difference is that now you don't have to repeat an exact command. But really, how hard is it to remember to phrase something like "Computer, what is the price of steem?" versus any of the other way of saying it?

well, 20 years ago @jestemkioskiem was not even planned

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59824.84
ETH 2666.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48