Steemnova - Resource Images/Names clickable for more Information

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

New Features

  • What feature(s) did you add?

I added the possibility to click on the Images and/or names of the resources on the top of the page in order to get a popup showing more information about the clicked resource. This also works in the "Resources" page, where, prior to my pull request, neither the names of the resources nor the names of the buildings and ships(solar satellite) had this feature.

Recording:

  • How did you implement it/them?

The first step was that I changed the design of the top of the page, where the resources you have are listed.

topnav.png
I just added an a tag with an onclick showing the Infomation popup.

Then I added a description for every resource and rescaled the resource images, in order to have them display correctly.

strings.png

And while I was on it I also fixed a small typo.

After this there would be an error showing, which was why I had to make a special if clause which only does the following for everything else but resources.
bonus exception.png
This was the error throwing part, so I went around it.

And because everything worked I also implemented this to the "Resources" page.

resource page.png

Pretty similar to what I did on the first screenshot.

I also translated the new strings I added to German, since it is my mother tongue. But I got some help from @k3lda for it. Thank you!
Then all of the above got merged and some people complained that the resource names on the top would be displayed white and not red I made another pull request turning the color back.

color red.png

I have a third pull request not yet merged which will make the size of the window popping up more appropriate.
base.js.png
This is the change in said pull request.

Edit: The third pull request got merged.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Congratulations @flugschwein! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Do not miss the last announcement from @steemitboard!

Hey @flugschwein I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97