Translation report: Steem White Paper (Genesis)

in #utopian-io6 years ago


(Immagine made by @pab.ink)

This post is published in relation to the @utopian-io & @davinci.polyglot translation project, by a selected Translator for the Italian language

  • Project Details

The project that I have taken charge of translating is the Steem White Paper (Genesis). Genesis means that it is its first draft, the oldest. Even if there have been updates of this document it remains a benchmark to fully understand Steem

Check out the whole project on Github

  • Contribution Specifications

Translation Overview:

I translated this project because I firmly believe in the values of sharing, that are the stronghold of the concept of open source. I also believe that it is very important for understanding any project to understand its genesis as without an attentive analysis of the past it would be difficult to have a clear vision of the future. I believe that it can be very useful for many people, sharing it in my native language, Italian. My job has consisted in translating from English to Italian, adapting it in the best way, respecting the rules of my native language and the English meaning. I completed 3% of the project assigned.

  • Languages

SOURCE LANGUAGE: English

TARGET LANGUAGE: Italian

  • Word Count

Words Translated: 648

To check my previous experiences as a translator you can consult my application

  • Proof of Authorship

You can lookup Crowdin project on the following link, as well as the summary of my activities

Link 1

link 2

  • Below you can find some screenshots of the work I have done!

Schermata 2018-06-22 alle 01.45.27.png

Schermata 2018-06-22 alle 01.46.05.png

Schermata 2018-06-22 alle 01.45.43.png

Schermata 2018-06-22 alle 16.18.05.png

Schermata 2018-06-22 alle 01.57.34.png

Sort:  

HI @filippocrypto

and thank you for your contribution!

  • this is your 2nd translation in @utopian-io and @davinci.polyglot translation project.

  • I've found some minor mistakes in translating: for the next time try to pay attention to translate verbs in the proper manner.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Chat with us on Discord

Hey @filippocrypto
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Contributing on Utopian
Learn how to contribute on our website or by watching this tutorial on Youtube.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58974.35
ETH 2687.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50