You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Esteem surfer v2.0.6; Search-in-page doesn't work.

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Hi @harry-heightz, thanks for making this contribution

We apologise for the very late review.

Unfortunately, we are unable to reproduce this behavior. Could be OS specific, maybe it is an issue unique to windows 7. You can still access the search bar by moving your mouse. That should be a temporary fix at least

We apologise for any inconvenience as a result. We look forward to your next contribution.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

@fego, this search is different. This is find-in-page feature, where I can search for texts on a content on display. Plus it's not windows specific I think. I tried it just now on Windows 8.1.

ctrl + f does not work on every application. In some applications the command calls the built in search or find function. Can you provide a video please?

@fego,I've been following the development of the project. In the latest release of the app, the developer said this is possible. Like I stated in my contribution, sometimes it worked, sometimes it didn't. But, it mostly didn't work.
By the way, it is impossible to provide a video for this. I'm typing a hardware keyboard. Except you want me to video myself typing. I'm camera shy.

Thank you for your review, @fego! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90