You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suggestions category - Weekly report: #19

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I feel shame a bit that I got the prize with this low score.

Rules are rules, you finished in first place, so you are the winner.

I think some of my posts were too undervalued. To be honest, I don't think they were properly treated.

I think that I know what post are you talking about, but please, write this on Discord, link the post and tag the moderator. I know that you are not complaining but you deserve a better response.

For instance, "This contribution adds nearly no value to the open source community and ecosystem or the specific project." shouldn't be chosen unless it's unarguably apparent. Of course I know it's just auto-generated message for the lowest score for that evaluation section. But I still think that message itself should be rephrased.

Indeed, it should be rephrased. I am not a big fan of using a questionnaire to score a contribution, but this is what we have at the moment. I beliave that this will be improved. For example, I prefer this feature more than some fixed options.

In sum, I sometimes (of course not always) feel that a review is done just for review. I really wish if there could be a review system on reviews.

We (CMs) always check the comments made by the Mods. If you sometimes feels like that, then there is a problem of comunication in our side. If this happens again, please contact us on Discord.

I'll donate 15 STEEM again (but if possible, please start it from May since I think until April some bounty is already secured).

Sure. Thanks.

By the way, how did steemsql that @arcange agreed?

I told him that in my opinion those subscriptions will be more useful for Analysis contributors since our contributors barely use those services. I suggested to our Analysis CM that he could give a subscription to Staff picks authors, but he never replied back.

Thank you for your feedback.

Sort:  

Hi @favcau, thank you so much for your kind word. While I also thought about asking on discord, but if possible (unless rejected) I don't want to bring up the issue too publicly. While it's true that I was quite discouraged, I'll try to submit suggestions again if I have a good idea. Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58027.38
ETH 2358.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38