You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Stats of my 1st month as a Moderator (plus a few tips) [Utopian Translations Category]

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hi, I will take the role of a moderator today and will evaluate your submission in the blog/iamutopian category. I am personally pleased to see your, and others' posts published so people – either from the team or anybody following we all do – can follow with ease what's happening in the translations division. On top of that, one can learn a lot about the processes.

I liked that you included the time range with the number of contributions in text and also in the graphs. I also like that you highlighted that it might take time before one can obtain proofreading functions and that should not discourage anyone from working on the project. However, I understand that if the other side lacks the communication. On the other hand, we could see in the past that some of the maintainers were not satisfied with the idea of assigning such roles to newcomers. Some of them also required to have everything translated before they felt it could be properly proofread.

All in all, your post is excellent. I could spot only a few minor issues with the text. I will point just some of them because they struck me in the eye and are easy to fix.

You missed a letter in some words.

"...even though the average word count dropped slightly..."

"as we are splitting this project's proofreading activities"

In some places, I had a slight issue with reading a sentence on the first try, but in the end, it was understandable.

This post belongs to the iamutopian category, for which we can't apply our review questionnaire. Submissions are voted manually.


Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you very much for the kind words and the extensive review. I gave you a full upvote, although it isn't worth that much 😊

Feel free to let me know the places you had the issue you mention, in order to fix them too. I fixed the letters I missed, my keyboard is acting up and I didn't catch those mistakes when re-reading my post :)

Thank you for your review, @espoem!

So far this week you've reviewed 2 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63687.39
ETH 3309.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93