You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Squoosh - Browser Based Image Optimization

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This looks amazing. Will spend more time with it but the first impression is really good. However, I think that the compression could be triggered by a user instead of recalculating on values change. For example, my attempt to change dithering and colour palette slows down the responsiveness of the page a lot for me. I can also see a download button so I assume I can try using it instead of http://optimizilla.com/ with which I have been more than satisfied till now but it does not have as many options as I can find in your app.

Sort:  

Yes, as I mentioned, some of the optimizations will actually increase the size of your file depending on what you are trying to do with it. I think it has a lot of potential though. @bengy mentioned that a batch feature would be helpful and I agree. I have that available to me in Irfanview and it works really well. There are quite a few more steps involved though.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60935.14
ETH 2365.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55