Account Level Difference Between utopian.io and busy.org

in #utopian-io7 years ago

This might be a feature and not a bug? Please, clarify this for me.

Are account levels computed differently of utopian.io and busy.org?

An example can be my account.

Profile at busy.org shows my account's level as Dolphin:
image.png

Profile at utopian.io shows my account's level as Plankton:
image.png

I realize that these levels are unofficial and not really relevant nor necessary for the working of both platforms. I would just like to know why there is a difference?

Thank you very much!



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

I heard now for the first time from these levels.. But for me it seems like it has to be so🤔

Levels, or classes, are the representations of how much Steem Power (the background currency is vests, actually) )an account is holding.

Once there was a page at steemd.com showing these levels and amount necessary to reach them along with the number of accounts.

You can find the image of these levels in this article. The names in the image are official while the names I am referring to are common names used on the platform. You know, marine fauna :)

Your contribution cannot be approved because it is a duplicate. It is very similar to a contribution that was already accepted here.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Cool. I didn't see the contribution that you refer to.

It is rather obvious bug

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45