Seven Steemit User Levels

in #steemit7 years ago

IMG_2206.JPG

For those who don't know which Steemit user level they belong or how the user levels are determined, this is a short post to clarify.

To find out which user level you belong to, go to www.busy.org/@username and you will see which category you below to at the top of the screen.

I am currently a "user". There are seven different levels of users on Steemit which are (in order of smallest to largest power):

IMG_2204.PNG

The user level is determined based on the number of "vests" you have. The scale below is in terms of mega vests or MVs. 1 mega vest is 1,000,000 vests.

To see how many vests you have, go to https://www.steemdb.com/@username and your vests are shown as below.

IMG_2205.PNG

I have 426KV (kilo vests) which is 0.426 mega vests (less than 1mv and greater than 0.1mv so I'm a "user"). Once I reach 1 megavest I will be a "superuser".

The value of a 100% upvote at 100% voting power for myself is about $0.18. For my friend who has 16.7 mega vests, it's about $7 and another friend who has 192 mega vests, it's just under $100.

Thank you for reading this short post.

Sort:  

So these numbers above seem to confirm the new linear relationship between vest and reward:

16.7/0.426 = 39.2 (your friend is 39.2 times bigger than you)
$0.18 (your upvote) * 39.2 = $7.056 (i.e. your friend's upvote).

Is the vest linearly dependent on SP??

Yeah it seems to be linear but I don't know the exact formula. I don't think it's linear at the very bottom of the scale.

You are a hero!

Well, this is pretty kooool! You have an assortment of these type posts. Where do find these type subjects cause I'd never have known of them or even thought of them much less to look for them? Thanks. I always learn something new from you!

Wow I'm a USER !!
d39a26d3.gif

Ty very much for this post helped me out a lot!

Thank you this is good to know I have 1.037 kV and have been here three days

Thank you for the info. I'm not even dust.

Good to know where we all fit in!

Thank's. Looks like I'm a hero...
But I prefer the marine specifications:

seahorse (plankton)
minnow
dolphine
orca
whale

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65641.09
ETH 3479.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50