[Suggestion] - Add "Re-blogged by ["username"]" Feature To Re-blogged Posts In Feed

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Repository

https://github.com/esteemapp/esteem-mobile

Components

My suggestion is on the user's Feed page

Proposal Description

I'd like to suggest a "Re-blogged by ["username"]" feature to re-blogged posts in Feed. Right now re-blogged posts appear in my feed from users I don't follow just as posts from users I follow and there's no way I can figure out who has re-blogged them.

Link To The Issue On GitHub

https://github.com/esteemapp/esteem-mobile/issues/843

Mockups / Examples

Screenshot_20190510-164605a.jpg

Screenshot of my Feed page using eSteem Mobile V2.1.0, 1648. I'm not following @ jeezzle and the only reason I see this post in my feed is because someone I'm following has re-blogged it, but I can't check who it was because the feature is not added.

steemit-border

Screenshot_20190510-164932a.jpg

Screenshot of my Feed page using eSteem Mobile V1.6.0. It is clearly indicated who has re-blogged that particular post.

steemit-border

esteem reblogged feature 1.jpg

Screenshot of my Feed page using eSteem Surfer 2.0.7, also indicating who has re-blogged the post.

Benefits

This would be really helpful because some users tend to re-blog a lot, which can be frustrating at times. Knowing who is re-blogging these posts can help me take action without having been forced to use another app.

Sort:  

Thank you for contributing @erikah!
You might be aware that the developers of eSteem are working very hard to make esteem more user friendly and convenient.
I think the developers forgot to implement this feature in version 2.1.0 and it will be implemented in the next upgrade most probably.
Coming to the review, the suggestion is nicely written and everything is very clear.
However, the proposal should have been a little more descriptive and the mock-ups used aren't great as well.
Overall the contribution is good and the feature suggested will have significant impact on the usability of the application.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

I choose "the mock-ups are of poor quality" but I will give you a few extra points to even this out.

Yes, I'm aware that they are working on improving the app, that's why I made the suggestion, hoping they can include it in the next version.
Thank you for the review, I'll make sure my next contribution will be more descriptive and I'll try to improve the mock-ups as well.

Thank you for your review, @syedumair! Keep up the good work!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Hi @erikah!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your post is eligible for our upvote, thanks to our collaboration with @utopian-io!
Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for your support!

Congratulations @erikah! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Nice to get these notifications although I always know I would get this one as I would never skip a day.

Hey, @erikah!

Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Get higher incentives and support Utopian.io!
Simply set @utopian.pay as a 5% (or higher) payout beneficiary on your contribution post (via SteemPlus or Steeditor).

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Thank you.

You got a 7.20% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @erikah! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Many thanks.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64349.20
ETH 2673.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83