Steemit Uyo MeetUp Video and Photos: A brief interview, MeetUp gist and some shots from my speaking session

in #meetup7 years ago (edited)


When I arrived Uyo that morning of the 11th November 2017, I was excited about meeting the team and being a part of their meetup and getting to know them personally.


Going through my Steemit feed before my talk time.
image.png
You see, being a Steemian has its perks and one of such is, being able to make Steem-powered trips around my country to create and support communities and help new users understand the potentials the Steemit ecosystem has.
The work to develop new communities never stops and we do this irrespective of the fact that, we do not get referral bonuses.


See the smiles on the faces of these individuals who have come to believe in the STEEM!
image.png
The over 3 hours journey from Port Harcourt to Uyo was not without some difficulties but I got there in one piece. The journey back home was also riddled with some difficulties as well and I ended spending 5 hours on the road. The next trip is slated for the 17th of November where I will be attending the Steemit Workshop at the University of Ibadan.(I will do a post about is soon on the @stach handle.)


So back to Uyo. I had fun and standing before those wonderful Steemians and newbies was a very fulfilling feeling. I talked about random stuffs because most of the time, I just really don't know what to talk about but the way I feel about being a Steemian.

With @samstickkz during the interactive sessionimage.png
image.png
The audience just taking in the Steem.image.png
image.png

I must have talked for some 40 minutes.


In this picture @ishotz @emem, @ejemai @evelyniroh @fortune-iyang @alisonudeme @samuelwealth @discreetsaint and @ifioklee.
image.png
I had to take a selfie seeing these wonderful individuals rubbing minds after the MeetUp.

image.pngimage.png


The end...?

I had to get something to eat and this was what I had.
image.png
Fried Rice, fried Plantain and that Chicken thingy.


You can see from the pictures and video it was a very successful MeetUp, that is if you look beyond the last picture, hehehe.
Thanks for stopping by.



Make the world a better place for someone today!
Join us in creating a truly decentralized offline for all. Support STACH.Stc.JPG

Sort:  

Jeez, you have killed me ooo. Am so shy right now lol

mmmm "beautiful evelyniroh".i dont think you are beautiful; i think you are beyond it. lol
nice meeting y'all.

nice post

Hello @ejemai,

Keep up the good work spreading steemit in Nigeria.

Beautiful Evelyniroh how are you doing @evelyniroh? Keep up the good work too.

Am fine. Thank you

Thank you @yaanivapeji, I guess we just love being on the Steem side of life.

Yes, may steem be on our side too, has we are on its side.

great job.

Really awesome!!!
Lovely photos. Uyo steemians rocks!!!

@ejemai i really missed. Had to go for my sisters visiting day. Hope you'll be coming back.
😔😔

You go like food like me o. Anyways you deserve it cos you have worked so hard.

i like food too. the man needs energy to work

Edith I like food o, especially since it always happens to the first and only one for the day, so I just make sure it is plenty. :-)

Hello @ejemai

It is great to learn of how you go about motivating upcoming Steemians. Great and inspiring. Keep on the good work sir...God is your strength.

@eurogee

heyy @eurogee whats up man. long time. i know we will see us someday. keep up the good works.

Thank you @eurogee, these upcoming Steemians are the ones who mostly do the motivating o.

whoooo this is so nice @ejemai. keep promoting the THE DAILY BREAD we are doing same here man. big ups for all your efforts. Never give up on steemit. I dont think you are that kind that gives up easily? are you? lol.
greetings from #teamghana.
Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63211.44
ETH 2631.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71