My banner contribution for steemgigs/ a request by @surpassinggoogle

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, attending the request of @surpassinggoogle on the creation of a logo for #steemgigs, I decided to make my contribution to the cause because in the past have been very helpful to me.

steemgigs logo with slogan 2.png

steemgigs logo with slogan 3.png

steemgigs logo with slogan.png

I have focused my design on the word "everyone" which is part of the slogan and I have added Human figures of different ages to represent my concept.

I have made my design with adobe ilustrator and I have kept each part of the design in an editable format to be modified for convenience, I must add that the original design is in gray scale so that you can use the most appropriate colors and consider that better adapt to the project.

This is an example of what is sought as part of the final result.

image.png

The first thing I did was to choose the type of font to use

  • For "steem" I used the source called o'connor
  • For "gigs" I used the source called nemesis shareware
  • For the slogan i used ocr a extended

then I was playing with the forms and words to achieve the final result, I leave a sample of my work here below.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

All the original files can be found here

Sort:  

I really like it!
Great work. Love how you interpreted the "everyone"

Thanks, I appreciate that you like it.

You have received an upvote from STAX. Thanks for being a member of the #steemsilvergold community and opting in (if you wish to be removed please follow the link). Please continue to support each other in this great community. To learn more about the #steemsilvergold community and STAX, check this out.

You're so nice for commenting on this post. For that, I gave you a vote! I just ask for a Follow in return!

very cool banner u made! could i use it on my posts? thnx..

Sure, all my designs are free to use .

Very impressive, I like the development steps as well.
c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • that is not a logo
  • Files you provided are different than finished "banner". Outline texts in your graphics before export.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

There are no second chances in utopian? that really sucks

thats a real nice design

Thanks, the support of my friends of #thealliance is always received with joy.

😎👍😎

thank you, I welcome the visit

Looks great, good work!

well done, this is a great way to show togetherness in a logo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63657.90
ETH 2656.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84