You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Managing particle physics model information in Python

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I forgot to ask. Does particle physicists that work using Python also use JupyterNotebook/JupyterLab?
I'm wondering if Javascript communities can also take parts someday by providing custom widgets/extensions for visualization or mini-dashboard.

Sort:  

I forgot to ask. Does particle physicists that work using Python also use JupyterNotebook/JupyterLab?

Not to my knowledge.

I'm wondering if Javascript communities can also take parts someday by providing custom widgets/extensions for visualization or mini-dashboard.

We need more tools for doing actual calculations than visualizing things. From there, I am not too sure about what could javascript brings. This being said, this cold be useful for outreach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46