SteemJS Tools - Recover Account Name From Password

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)
Sort:  

Hey @drakos I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • WOW WOW WOW People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • You are generating more rewards than average for this category. Super!;)
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

NIce post @drakos, I can see this being very helpful for many! Great work and very helpful!

Very good information, I really do not have much knowledge about that type of topics, but your information helps me a lot. I congratulate you very good work. @drakos

Wow nice robot steemit thank you for sharing

Amazing post, and I am confident this will be useful to many because as you pointed out some people have the tendency to drop out when things aren't panning out as they'd hoped or inadvertently misplace their account credentials. I think it's best to save your information in a word document or possibly a thumb drive for larger accounts. You definitely know your stuff from what I read! Look forward to reading more from you!


image source

Am I reading that correct? Are you allowing 'Joe Public' to log into the db?

It's a public database provided by @arcange. You can follow his blog for news and updates. And there's a channel at https://steemit.chat/channel/steemsql for it.

Already done resteemed my dear friend@drakos

or grepthe whole blockchain if you happen to have it locally( I am doing it with Python).

Also thanks for the script, I have been wondering how exactly we go from the seed to the address but I never tried it properly.

Nice work @drakos!
While this looked more of a tutorial, and I think it would be better suited as a tutorial for such posts in the future. The fact that you created a useful github solution out of it made sense for me to approve it as dev effort.
Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

It's a mix of a tutorial and a solution. It fits both categories, so I went with 'development' hehe. In fact, it was originally only a post about the JS script, then I figured I'd make a more complete post about it and included the other alternatives.

Unfortunately, methods with SteemSQL looks like they doesn't work.. because SteemSQL is not free anymore..

Sadly they switched to a monthly subscription that costs 10 SBD :(
I have my own subscription, because I need that service for my applications.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64785.95
ETH 3471.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51