Logo Contribution for NPQ

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Details

NPQ is a project manager tool that will marshall your npm/yarn package installs with high quality and class, with NPQ you can safely install npm packages for your project. NPQ will perform several steps to sanity check the package is safe by employing syntactic heuristics and querying a CVE database.

The project owner make an issue that they need a logo for their project. See this issue #21, I've contacted the P.O. and they accepted my design. I give them all the required design, and they've merged my pull request #33 into their master branch.

Benefits / Improvements

They want a logo with "Q" letter, referring to a quality control badge. So I make a iconic Q recognized logo with NPM's (#cb3837) red color because the program is based on NPM.
The green check mark is on the middle of Q, means the Quality is checked and the packages okay to install. The PO seems satisfied with the logo I deliver to them.

Need to mention that I propose a few of combinations, and they make a poll on twitter to decides which is better and it comes with 4. It's very good to see their enthusiasm with the logo I propose :)

Tools

I use CorelDRAW 2017 (x64) to make this logo, here's the proof of works that I make it from scratch:

Original files & Related Links

This is the list of related links and reference on this design project:

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License.

Sort:  

maybe, you give the reason why the font is suitable for typography. I prefer to prefer arial or tahoma to that font. :D

The reason is I need an unique typeface, so even the typeface itself could represents the tools without the main logo :D

See the differences below:

The other collaborator (also a P.O) is like it too https://github.com/lirantal/npq/issues/21#issuecomment-382705465

Haha. hopefully PO's eyes are fine..

your eyes ...? :) hahaha

no.. Project Owner. not PODAN eyes. :D

well done!!

Thank you very much!

Dear friend, you do not appear to be following @artzone. Follow @artzone and get added to our voting list for valuable up-votes!

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Thanks for the contribution, it's approved.

I couldn't find where they used the logo, I only see that they put files into GitHub repository.

Don't forget to follow guidelines, I don't see any application/mockup of design.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io.
Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Thanks! they don't say where they'll put the logo, I'll gonna keep watching the project. And sorry I forgot to put the logo mockup, there's should be one. Thanks for mentioning that @oups!

Hey @dimensco

We're already looking forward to your next contribution!

Contributing on Utopian

Learn how to contribute on our website or by watching this tutorial on Youtube.

Utopian Witness!

Vote for Utopian Witness! We are made of developers, system administrators, entrepreneurs, artists, content creators, thinkers. We embrace every nationality, mindset and belief.

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44