Steemit Design Bug - Comment Reverts Back to Normal Mode When in Night ModesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

bug.gif
Gif by @deveerei

ElementDetails
WebsiteSteemit.com
FeatureNight Mode
BrowserGoogle Chrome
Browser VersionVersion 64.0.3254.0 (Official Build) canary (64-bit)
Time Reported10:34 AM Wednesday, 1 November 2017
IssueSee Below Report

Bug Hunting Time

I am currently using Steemit.com in Night Mode. I'm on the desktop version of it. I noticed that I have notifications for Replies so I went there to check it out:

image.png
Everything on the page is in Night Mode.

Clicking on a certain Comment will open up the pop-up content box:

image.png
No issue. Everything is still in Night Mode.

I've decided to check everything out by pressing on "View full context":

image.png

It loads fine and redirects me to the exact page of the post and jumps to where the Comment is located. However, there is one problem:

image.png

That certain comment alone reverts back to the Day/Normal mode. Due to this bug you will be unable to read a few things on that comment area:

  • Name of Author who commented.
  • Said Author's Reputation Score.
  • The message inside the comment.
  • The $$ value of the comment.
  • The 'Reply' button.

It seems that those elements are all text-based elements and their font-color was for the Night Mode. I decided to Inspect those elements and check the codes out, here's what I saw:

image.png

So, it seems that only the background color of that certain DIV is having issues adapting to Night Mode. Hopefully they can check out this bug.

Bug_96px.png


Workaround/Fix

Maintenance_96px.png

If you're looking for a quick fix on this issue, simply refreshing your page doesn't fix it at all. You have to go to your blog page first, then manually open your post before it fixes itself:

image.png



Open Source Contribution posted via Utopian.io

Sort:  

Always nice to see blogs about me! :p

I even resteemed it ;-)

Same counts for me haha! Upvoted.

sorry ,, this bug already exists that make
https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@shieha/steemit-dark-mode-view-the-full-context-display-bug
We cant approve this post

[utopian-moderator]

I see. That's alright. I can still make people aware of this bug with my post and that helps. And I enjoyed making the gif image for it. :D

sorry ... but thanks for making a good post @deveerei :)

[utopian-moderator]

Haha yeah, I saw this as well. It seems that there are a lot of components that have yet to be modified for night mode. I'm not quite sure how this passed their QA, but I really do hope they get it fixed. Apart from my images that have a white background ( >.< ), night mode is a real winner for this update.

Maybe there's no QA at all. :D They had an option to have Steemians test it out - simply announcing something will have attracted tons of testers, even for free.

Gah, that makes sense. I really wish they didn't rush it just for Steemfest though. This would've been great if it was released with at least 90% of the aesthetic bugs already fixed.

Dami bugs. Dami irereport.

Congratulations @deveerei! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I hope this glitch would be solved asap. The bug looks cute though.

i love the gif!

Thanks so much po! Mano-mano lang sa PS. Need pa mag-aral ng After Effects.

Does it have something to do with my error in posting blog? Because everytime I submit my blog it keeps on stating > Please remove the following HTML elements from your post:

Nope those things aren't connected at all.

ah i see, in my blog too i inserted my youtube video's link.. yan po ba yung html problme?

If link lang ok lang dapat.

na solve ko na! :D salamat :)

Sorry po, medyo busy. If ever may questions po kayo like those, you can ask sa #ph-developers channel natin sa Discord Server: https://discord.gg/3ve6gPt

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56836.82
ETH 2341.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41