Suggestion: the help information of the tag bar | 如何在 Utopian.io 发帖只保留 'utopian-io' 一个标签?

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

The tag bar of a post on Utopian.io looks like this:

20171222-153044.jpg

When you add 4 tags in it, your post on steemit will show 5 tags. The 'utopian-io' tag is added automatically. It gives an impression that 'utopian-io' tag is added automatically and you don't have to do it manually.

This impression confused me for a long time. Suppose I want to post an article with only the 'utopian-io' tag. As it is added automatically, I should leave the tag bar blank. However, it is not allowed by utopian.io. I have to add at least one tag manually.

20171222-153307.jpg

Thus I added 'cn' when I wrote bilingually, or 'test' for safety. Safety means that if you use the wrong tag, your post might be flagged (see an example). The 'test' tag is never wrong.

I submitted a suggestion to Utopian.io that users should be allowed to leave the tag bar blank, but my suggestion was rejected.

Then I asked on discord, and finally got the answer: just write utopian-io tag manually, then the post will have only 'utopian-io' tag.

See, it really took me some time to find this trick.

Others don't have to waste so much time as I did. I would suggest that this trick should be written in the help information of the tag bar like this:

Separate tags with commas. Only lowercase letters, numbers and hyphen character is permitted. 'utopian-io' tag will be added automatically. If you do not have other tags, please fill with only 'utopian-io' manually.


在 Utopian.io 发帖,同步到 steemit 上时,会自动添加 'utopian-io' 主标签。如果我不想让帖子出现在 其他标签下,该怎么办?既然主标签是自动添加,那么想当然就是不填别的标签就行了吧?但是不行,utopian.io 要求必须添加至少一个标签。

挺烦人,我建议应该允许用户留空标签(既然主标签是自动添加的),没必要硬填个不必要的标签,而且避免不慎用错标签被踩(比如 这个例子)。但是我的建议被驳回了,理由是我的建议“不符合utopian 的规则”,而且“用错标签是用户自己的问题”。这两条理由我保留意见,驳回我的留言是我们的 @justyy 留的(经 justyy 解释,是他用自己的 ID 发布他的 supervisor 的意见)。

今天费了点工夫,终于问来这个小技巧:只需手动添上 'utopian-io' 标签就行了,不会跟自动添加的冲突。这我可没想到。我想的是添加个 'test' 标签,因为这个标签下是大家测试用的,没人踩。

所以,我建议在标签的帮助信息里给出上述方法的提示,免得有人跟我一样在这个问题上浪费时间。



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hello @dapeng, your contribution can not be approved. You can only write in English in the suggestion category. Also, you need to add more information to support what you are trying to suggest. please kindly edit this contribution to reapply for approval. Thank you.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you for your comment. I can remove the Chinese part, but what I am suggesting is clear and I have no more information to add. It doesn't matter that it is not approved.

Your contribution has been declined. you did not effect the changes

OK. Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74