You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Curators' Helper

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thank you for the contribution. I really like the idea, but as in the current state of the application, it does not bring any uniqueness. Anyone can run the Get_Query_By_Hot and get the top 10 results. I would love to see how you can add some algorithm to find out the best contents from the Steemit. There are quite a applications which do the similar things, to stand out Machine Learning would be really helpful.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

it does not bring any uniqueness

I wrote this because I knew of no tool that did something like this. If this already exists for anyone to use as my aim is here than I understand.

Anyone can run the Get_Query_By_Hot and get the top 10 results.

I am not just grabbing top ten results. The script checks the length of the post and its just the start. I know it's not an impressive script and as I said in the post, I plan to add more vectors to the algorithm.

I also do not believe that anyone could do this, yes anyone with programming experience can but if we would ask any random Steemian to do it I bet the random person no idea where to start.

Anyway, thanks for your input. I'll see what I can do with machine learning as you suggested.

I don't know how to run scripts, so any initiative helping in this way, even if it already exists is great, and it's just the start.

Thanks for the reply, what I meant that even though you check the length of the post before showing, still a lot can be done to improve the project overall to give a definite advantage over other tools.

Yes a lot can be done and I want to do more to make this as useful as possible even if I'm the only one to use it. It was never meant to be considered a finished product.

Thank you for your review, @codingdefined!

So far this week you've reviewed 7 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59796.03
ETH 2732.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52