You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-votes and Self-Service vs. Spreading the Love - Analyzing Vote Diversity in Steem

in #utopian-io6 years ago

When money is the only motivating factor and the reason you joined steem you are very likely to want to find ways to increase your portfolio and why self-voting is so popular.

I myself am guilty of that mindset when i first started it was all about the money but that has changed. I really enjoy using steemit so much so that ive stopped using other social networks, ive met so many amazing people on the platform, learned so many new things and engaging with like minded people and experts in various fields from around the world

That in itself has brought me far more value than whats in my steemit wallet. Hopefully one day it will be a profitable excercise but for now im enjoying the ride :)

Sort:  

I guess most people start with this mindset, glad you found the big picture! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65955.30
ETH 3276.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70