You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem Memo Bot

I might still be young on this steemit thing.....but wouldn't you get more satisfaction in getting real people liking your content then Bots?

NM!!!!! memo is a different kind of bot ?.....shut up im new LMAO.

great post

Sort:  

You are correct. It is better to find real, targeted followers. I'm doing this as research and development. These proof-of-concept projects are more of a learning experience where I am pushing the boundaries of the platform.

Most of my followers now probably will not appreciate my software development related posts and not give meaningful upvotes & re-steems.

No, this is not true, we do, all new ideas and developments are useful.
I do not like bots, (though I am already sporadically using some of them) for I too know that in the long run, it is better to get real, targeted followers, but the better road often is the longer one, and most of us have a tendency to look for shortcuts ;-)

It is probably most healthy for an account to have both bots and a human using it. Steem is undoubtedly meant for both.

I'm sure there are accounts were a human never made a single action (follow, upvote, etc...) and they are very successful and vice-versa - there are accounts that have never been used by bots and yet they are still very successful.

Thanks for your reply! I am still only learning here and yep, I should keep an open mind, hold on my judgments until I know and understand more here ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60968.19
ETH 2367.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56