You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally. A Comments System That Rewards Its Authors. Steemcomments.js got an upgrade!

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This is absolutely wonderful. I just tested it out on a single page of a WordPress (ComicPress) site I started working on (http://seercomic.com/comic/round-one-page-19/) and it's brilliantly easy to use. A few more features and some polishing and it's a Disqus killer for sure. Log in was easy and carried between sites seamlessly (I'm replying from finallycomments.com ... whee!!!)

Commenting is really the underrated unlimited revenue generator. Posts may end payout after 7 days, but if you engage with your audience in comments they'll always have an opportunity to upvote you regardless of when they've discovered the post.

Sort:  

Wow thank you for the support @bryan-imhoff so great to see someone using this in the wild!

I'm working to get some more updates out asap. if you have any requests for which features should be added next let me know.

I agree commenting is completely underrated and often undervalued. Comments have the ability to help distribute the Steem wealth better. Hopefully, we'll see the rise of Steem comments around the web going forward.

Thanks for motivating me to dust off the sites I’d started and left unattended! I think the priorities you’ve already outlined are spot on, so I don’t have much to add or request until I see a bit more! I am however using WordPress, so the thought of a plug-in implementation is highly intriguing. I’ll be embedding a bunch more comment threads in the days to come.

In another comment I think I confused you with the SteemPress plugin, in that I thought perhaps there was a reward split to fund development & services. I don’t see one though from Finally Comments. Please know I’d be totally fine if you implemented a small % split to yourselves and would even encourage you to do so if it would truly aid in spreading this as far and wide as a system like Disqus.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69107.15
ETH 3882.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65