my first logo proposal for 1up / request from @flauwy/ utopian.io project

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, i found the request of @flauwy for the design of the mascot of his project called 1UP, my idea is based on a small hooded character with cadaveric appearance similar to death, I have made it seem funny and even a little adorable , I wanted to get out of the routine of the typical characters and dare to do something a little more risky, I hope it is not too strong and you like it

I have made this logo based on the request to use the same colors of utopian.io:

logo 1up colored pixelated.png
logo 1up colored pixelated with background smallest.png

logo 1up colored with background.png
logo 1up colored with background smallest.png

The classic black and white version since the first pixels that I saw in my life were those XD colors

logo 1up clear with background.png
logo 1up clear smallest.png

I leave you some pictures of the process as proof of the originality of it:

imagen.png
imagen.png
imagen.png
imagen.png

I think it has something funny because death would be the only one who would decide if the dead rise, in this case would be the upvotes, greetings and thanks for visiting my post.

Link to the contest:

click here

Link to the designs:

click here



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

1up-logo.png


You've got a 1UP from the @utopian-1up curation trail. 33 Utopians have upvoted your quality contribution to the open source community.

Join 1UP for better posts and high curation rewards.

1UP is neither organized nor endorsed by Utopian.io!

This is really cool! I absolutely love this little guy. However, maybe you can colour it regarding the pixels. You are using a gradient which skips over the pixels which looks a bit unnatural for pixelart.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Congratulations @blueberryfoxy! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hey @blueberryfoxy I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68960.63
ETH 3804.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70