You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Persisting User Interface State and Building Bottom Navigation Bars in Dart's Flutter Framework

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I have had learning Flutter on my todo list for a while now. I love how it feels familiar enough as a front-end developer to pick up, but also shares similarities in how React Native allows you to build native mobile applications. I dare say it, Flutter looks a lot easier to learn than React Native was. Nice work on the tutorial, I've bookmarked it so I can follow along later on.

Sort:  

That's good to hear.

Here are a few things worth noting, Flutter does share some similarities with React Native and it is extremely easy to learn (especially if you already know a c-like language). That being said, unlike RN, flutter actually compiles completely into native bytecode for the target platform. This goes with the whole "build once run anywhere" philosophy of Flutter.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59228.82
ETH 2524.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52