You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemconnect - Node-js - Boilerplate For Rapid Development v.0.3.0

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Nice detective work Sam!
It turns out that last night, the app settings in Steemconnect just weren't saving, even though I was able to get the secret key in another session.... they also didn't work again this morning, until I tried again in a 2nd browser session and then I was able to save it no problems... and then Steem API crapped out and I gave up until today.

Even with the SteemConnect app saving properly, I'm still getting the same message.
It doesn't have to be running off the C: drive or anything like that does it?

Can I say, despite this little problem I'm having, this is an incredible tutorial dude, I can't wait to develop on this more!

Sort:  

Ah okay, I see it. Your client id needs to be just boilerplate. My fault I said app name before without realising there was actually an input field called app name, it's your @username without @.

P.s remember to change that session secret now it's been posted online :)

let me know if it works 👍

IT WORKED!!!

Dude! You are amazing!
Hilariously.. I had everything named 'boilerplate' on my first attempt, but then changed things up when that didn't work (which it didn't because the app config didn't save)... and because I didn't know what the issue was, I changed things up.... haha always the way.

Would it be too annoying to request that you add that little note about the client id versus app name in your GitHub, I know I'll be using this again in the future and I'm sure I'll forget the subtleties.

Thanks again for your amazing responsiveness. I'm super pumped about this one!

P.S) Haha, I was always going to, but thanks for the remind to maintain my super secret session identity. I put some glasses on it, no one will ever know.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60704.11
ETH 2452.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62