You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Announcing www.gridcoin.science - An Open Source Website for the Open Source Research Blockchain

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Thank you for making me aware of this project! I just went through all the steps of setting it up on my Mac and also on my Android Phone. Now I hope, that this is more lucrative than mining - at least, it makes more sense to donate my computing power to this, and not just wasting energy on calculating numbers to just make more virtual money :)

Sort:  

Welcome on board! If you have any questions, let me know. That being said, you are already set up so you have crossed the hard yards.

Thanks a lot @dutch - does it make sense to do the same projects on Android and Desktop? I chose the Asteroids@home project, because there were open tasks for it on mobile & desktop. Also tried the SRBase project, but there seem to be no further tasks available. What I saw though is, that the SRBase tasks finished quite quickly, while the Astroid tasks take about 8 hours to finish. Would it be better to start with quicker tasks or doesn´t it matter how long they take?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62966.47
ETH 2631.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79