You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Please Do Not Using Utopian IO

in #utopian-io7 years ago (edited)

There are 2 explanations.

  1. someone feels "attacked" by @utopian-io because the platform it's successful and it's growing really fast ; or
  2. There is a scammer who pretend to be an utopia.io member, which he isn't.
    Either ways you are on a high rank level, so you should know that you can't give your private key. It's one of steemit.com' rules.
    If you join a community, make sure you read their rules, it's no one's fault if you do mistakes.
    I am not a @utopian-io supporter but I know how strict they are with works being originals.
    If you want attention, then do as @utopian-io's do : BE ORIGINAL.
Sort:  

He just did not understand that logging into utopian means adding the steemconnect app to your posting authority. We helped him revoke the authority.

Yes, I see your point of view. There are many who doesn't make the difference between posting authority and private key. I've been asked once to give my posting authority, but because I wasn't sure how this is working, I refused to send anything. I don't see how @utopian-io can send it back, the only thing that he can do is to change it

Well, there is even more details to it.

Utopian uses steemconnect to manage login, so utopian has no keys, only utopian.app, ownen by steemconnect has them. And oncy posting atuhority, not the key. So utopian is not at fault here, the user is for not even reading what a transaction does before inputting his active key.

Is what I said: we have to read the rules, and if we do mistakes is our fault, but from what you said looks even more safer to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63607.88
ETH 2506.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59