Understanding utopian.io

in #utopian-io7 years ago


Just recently I wanted to join the utopian.io platform and be part of those contributing to this great community but some how i couldn't get my post confirmed by the utopian team.
See @scipio's reply below.

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

Explanation:

  • wrong repo, not about Wordpress
  • too trivial / uninformative
  • selling SBD or Steem is not Open Source-related
  • many contributions / duplicates already

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

I tried going through the Utopian Rules over again and still don't understand what to do.

As much as I really Love steemit and all the good it offers. I really don't feel nice about trying a new thing and it doesn't work out as expected. Its even worst when it looks like I have failed and I try to get back on track but no way. It kells me!!

I tried again with a new post yet same reply from the utopian team.

Please I will appreciate any form of help to do it right. I just want to get correct my self.

Sort:  

The explanation is pretty clear. Your post was something that is already discussed all the time and didn't add anything new to the conversation. Also, it didn't concern any open-source projects. Basically, don't just try to post random, empy stuff for free STEEM or whatever. If you don't have something to actually add, they aren't going to accept you.

Wow. Thanks I think am beginning to find my way around the system.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.11
JST 0.027
BTC 64720.87
ETH 3409.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32