You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Abuse Series: Vote Farms

Hi @slobberchops,

Glad to be able to review this post. Vote farming is a difficult problem to address especially when automation is used. Perhaps your post will help "plant a seed" for others to think of more creative ways to counter them possibly using their same tools such as Beem for example.
Appreciate that you outlined using @steemflagrewards. I am very proud to be part of that growingcommunity and the sense of camaraderie we have fostered when going up against abuse is great.

Anti-Abuse awareness posts like this are good for getting the right information into Steem collective consciousness to ensure a sustainable blockchain, sustainable rewards and to develop an attractive platform for investment AND blogging. I'm looking forward to reading your next on bid bot abuse and think it is a very important topic to discuss especially with those bots with zero oversight on post quality.

I would think I think I am able to recommend as a nice touch and also need to do this myself is to include a caption on your images pointing out the app that was used to generate them such as Steemworld or SteemPlus.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

I would think I think I am able to recommend as a nice touch and also need to do this myself is to include a caption on your images pointing out the app that was used to generate them such as Steemworld or SteemPlus.

Thanks @anthonyadavisii. I will bear this in mind for the next one. I was in a little rush to get this out before SF3 and did a little hasty editing, but it's not an excuse.

Thank you for your review, @anthonyadavisii! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66