You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly overview of the bug-hunting category- week 51, 2018

Yep, was pretty disappointed after the second bug report I submitted goes unvoted. My last was a Beem Python issue related to Hard Fork 20 but, coincidentally, because of the voting power reset with HF20 I didn't get a vote even though it was a good report.

This time the problem was I searched for "follower" when I checked for existing issues prior to drafting a report. It was after that I saw Pjau submitting for following. I actually added some testing and additional details so sucks to get a goose egg. Meh, live and learn I guess.

I will advise that the bug hunting category be amended to make it clear that reports on similar issues will not be scored.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Tough luck, deeply sorry about that.

The main reason behind making a bug post is to bring to the attention of the PO or willing contributors, the presence of the bug. This is why we ask that contributors first check the github issue tracker for duplicates before opening a new issue and also before posting to utopian. The report is of no use to the PO if s/he is already aware of the bug from a much earlier ticket.

I believe the new updates to the guideline would curb issues like this. I looked at the report you submitted, it was well detailed and exactly what is expected of a bug post.

Do not be deterred by this, we look forward to seeing more of your posts, and hopefully scoring them :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27