You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: VANS OLD SKOOL: Open Source 3D Sneakers made with Blender

in #utopian-io6 years ago

"Images and videos used must be distributed under the Creative Commons license and content source must be cited (when applicable)." - please do not use utoian-io tag if you are not contributing to an open source project. Repeated offense wil lead to ban.

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

What does that even mean? I have to upload all my rendered images on github too, where I provided all the raw versions? There was no option of adding the CC license on github, so do I add it in as an extra file?

Edit: Already had a chat on Discord^^ I get the last part. Something I overread in the guidelines, but the part with the images startled me at first, because all images and videos are from me:D

Your work seems to be of very high quality and we will gladly welcome your contributions. Only issue with this one is, it is not a direct contribution to any existing project. The way you should proceed on Utopian is finding some open source project (they have code and license disclaimer on github) and make something for them (after asking).

or check out our discord and @utopian.tasks posts to see if someone is requesting 3D models. If they do, you are free to contribute.

Now I see this is not a spam, rather misunderstanding. :)

Hey, it was my fault:D I already got answers on Discord want went wrong- ups ...should learn how to read already^^ I already have an ongoing project that might fit, so better luck next time:)

No harn done. No problem. We are looking forward to see your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85