You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Suggestions category - Weekly report: #3

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

In the first chart does the "rewarded" bit mean the number of contributions that have been rewarded at the time of posting, or does it include contributions that could still be rewarded (are currently in the queue)?

As for the reason(s) behind the low number of contributions... I think it could be a combination of everything, haha. I don't think the suggestions category is affected by the new bot (unlike development and translations), so if people are confused about it and not contributing to the suggestions category, then that is a shame. I would actually say this is a great time to submit suggestions, because there isn't much competition, if any, so it probably means your suggestion will be upvoted in the next voting round every time.

From what I can tell (I could be completely wrong) it's pretty difficult to get a suggestions contribution "accepted" because of a multitude of reasons. It doesn't really make sense to me to be so strict with a category like this. Maybe lowering the maximum voting cap and lowering the reviewing standards will help with that, as that will allow simple, but still valuable ideas to also get submitted.

Anyway, I really hope it comes back to life, as I always appreciate hearing ideas from others about my own projects!

Sort:  

In the first chart does the "rewarded" bit mean the number of contributions that have been rewarded at the time of posting, or does it include contributions that could still be rewarded (are currently in the queue)?

It include contributions that were scored in that week and could be rewarded. I will clarify this in the next report. Please, tell me if you see something wrong.

I would actually say this is a great time to submit suggestions, because there isn't much competition

I totally agree with you.

Thanks for the comment! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.13
TRX 0.12
JST 0.024
BTC 51460.37
ETH 2243.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.01