You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [New features on R rosr] A shiny GUI and RStudio addin for choosing and creating sub-projects

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

It's cool to see you've made another R package to add to your extensive list of packages! Your previous post introducing the project was also a very interesting read.

As I mentioned before, I've never really used R properly, so I can't really give proper feedback, but let's try anyway:

  • Great comments explaining what everything does!
  • I think a lot of work went into this, great stuff! To save time you could create a pull request instead of linking all the commits individually (I see some of them were made within minutes of each other, despite being quite large, which is a bit weird as well).
  • From my limited perspective everything seems consistent, which is also great. A lot of functions like create_dir seem like they could / should be in the standard library, or refactored by you so you can simply import them on a case by case basis (as I think I've seen them before in some of your other projects). Am I completely wrong in thinking this (it's completely fine if you just tell me straight up that I am, haha).
  • Try using using the imperative mood in the subject line of your commit messages.

Once again a quality contribution from you! I've noticed you've submitted a lot these past couple of weeks, so you must've been really busy. How are you holding up? ;)


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thank you very much for your review and kind words, @amosbastian!

The commits were made within a short time because I had a serious problem when syncing my folders in Dropbox between different PCs. I was annoyed and removed the old commits and rewrote them...

Regarding the create_xxx family, I am not quite sure how to refactor them. The current version should be convenient for users. Otherwise, let's wait and see their response :)

Your suggestions are very helpful. Thanks again!

Thank you for your review, @amosbastian! Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61020.40
ETH 2603.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65