You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What? You thought I was done with HF Memes? Think Again. + Steem Flag Rewards Dev Post

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Thanks for the contribution, @anthonyadavisii! I will admit I'm not really intimate with Steem Flag Rewards, but it looks like a cool project with a noble goal.

One thing I would recommend is using a linter to go over your code, as there are some small inconsistencies that don't follow PEP8. I would also like to suggest you read this great guide that was made by one of our (at the time) development moderators - it should include some useful information about how we review contributions. Looking forward to seeing more from you in the future!


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

Thanks a lot, @amosbastian. Emre also recommended I familiarize myself with the PEP8 style guide, have had the tab open on my phone but just have not got around to it just yet but have every intention of doing so.

I spend a lot of time trying to figure out how to do things but often end up doing them the quick and dirty way which isn't so good for collaboration so will make it a point to slow down, take my time, and adopt a more "do things right the first time" mindset.

I know that open source projects have a tendency to constantly evolve and that makes it all the more essential to adopt a solid SDLC methodology and practice. I have a cursory understanding of those things but sure it would behoove us if I were to become more familiar. Case and point, we are working through some issues with bugs regarding our queueing mechanism which has been quite the challenge.

Starting off, things had been very ad-hoc but we are starting to get more organized and I attribute this, in part, to having to fall in with other developers and learning how to work together whereas formerly I would work in my own silo. I've learned much in my last couple years on this blockchain and Steem and Utopian has been quite the catalyst for my professional development. I really appreciate the opportunities yall give people and looking forward to being learning and being part of that!

Thank you for your review, @amosbastian!

So far this week you've reviewed 15 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60913.22
ETH 2643.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58