You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROPOSAL: INCREASE VISIBILITY of POSTS through RANDOMISATION

in #utopian-io7 years ago

I really like your suggestions and the view count and votes on this post are a great reflection of why the system isn't working for the vast majority of it's users and that quality is going unnoticed.
The trending page is setting a very bad exceptions for new users coming to the site. When they realise that their amazing posts are going unnoticed I would understand them leaving steemit.

I particularly like the idea of randomising posts as it would give everyone a chance to be in the lime light.
When I dig deeper I find some amazing work on this platform and the twenty or so authors continually on the trending page need more competition to be visible in order to show that quality can win over in the end.

Thanks for this post, I am glad that others are thinking as I do about this major bug in the system.

Sort:  

Hahahaha, You call it a major BUG. Nice one! I should have published the post under BUG then with Utopian, not as a suggestion LOL. Well, Utopian just approved the post, so that may get a little more visibility to it. Thanks for sharing your opinion, and I do fully agree with you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58