Moderator application for Utopian.io

in #utopian-io6 years ago

utop.png

I recently found out about Steemit through @furkanergenc, who is my friend from university, and was completely hooked from the moment I signed up. He was working for Utopian-io 's contributions in translations section.After i joined he showed me some of his contributions and said "Your English is kinda better than mine, why don't you start helping for this project?". At that point i have started to do same thing too, i take this platform and also Utopian-io project, so serious. After having some problems with moderators in translations section. My passion kinda went down but i am not a man who surrenders. After getting more involved in Utopian.io I saw that the moderators were struggling with the amount of contributions, so when they posted about needing more moderators to help them out I didn't think twice about applying! So i decided to try my chance at being moderator in this awesome platform and project. Also thx to supervisor @knowledges for paying attention all my problems and his helps.

About me, Who i am ?

I am a young man who is studying at Geomatics Engineering department in Hacettepe University. This is my third year in university. I was always good in English and worked as freelancer translator when i was in high-school. So I can say I am used to this job. I am from Turkey, my native tongue is Turkish naturally. I am good at English. And i know little German. But the main part that i want to focus on in translations section is EN-TR and TR-EN translations. I want to keep that post as formal as i can so won't write a long "About Me" part. Finally i want to mention about why i want to become a moderator; because as i said i am used to this job and realized that Utopian-io moderators need help with this enormous amount of contributions. I can say that i have a English-Turkish life, my department is %100 English. The quality of the contributions plays a big part in this growth, so I would like to help as much as I can. I'll give my best for this job.
17882980_414473622241414_96807579304329216_n.jpg

My Contributions

-Turkish Translation of OpenCPN %78 to %80(approved)

-Turkish Translation of WordPress/WordPress %79 to %82 (approved)

-Turkish Translation of BuddyPress %97 to %100(They were the final translations of project,approved)

-Also i have contributions which are rejected by moderators, most of them weren't right to reject. That's one of the points why i want to be moderator.

Because i believe that, these show that I take the quality of my contributions seriously, and would do the same for other people's contributions. I don't want people lose their time and effort easily. Time and effort, two terms which are VERY important for human life.

How can i help ?

As i mentioned many times in this post, all i wish is help in translations section for this Utopian-io platform. I also have programming experience because of my department. I am good at Python,Matlab programming languages. I want to say that i have flexible skills. I can try to help whatever the thing is. But translation section may be best for me. Finally, I'm always creating stuff that make my life easier, and could definitely do the same for Utopian.io.

Evaluation

1- Translation : https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@guinsoo/translation-of-bonita-bpm-first-part-en-to-tr

  • Thank you for your contribution, it has been approved.

2- Translation : https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@furkanergenc/5neqbu-turkish-translation-of-ancap-ch-from-en-2

  • Thank you for your contribution, it has been approved.

3- Translation: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@mamalatte/4madsm-liferay-english-to-turkish-translation

  • Thank you for your contribution, it has been approved.

4- Translation: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@sirlacrymosa/turkish-translation-of-bonitasoft-s-bonita-bpm-part-3-1047-words

  • Your contribution will not be approved since it doesn't follow the Utopian Rules:
    *Contributions MUST BE Informative and Narrative
    The contribution must contain as much details as possible and have some graphical contents into it (videos, images, etc.) where applicable. The length of the body of the contribution must be enough to give every possible detail about the submitted contribution.
Sort:  

Umarım başarılı olur unutgan olmazsınız.

unutgan nedir?

unut kenarlı çokgene unutgan denir.

Başarılar

Good luck dude! I hope you will succeed.

Good luck mate!

Gl myfriend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68622.46
ETH 3788.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66