Utopian.io GIF Contest: Rewarding Contributions

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Hi everyone

I want to present another gif to the contest.
If you're seeing this, and you have no idea what I'm talking about, I suggest you take a look at this link I think you don´t want to miss this.
Utopian.io is running this GIF contest thanks to an amazing idea of @stellabelle.
If you want to participate, but you don´t know how to create a gif, take a look at this link or link

In this work I have tried to remain faithful to the tonalities of the official logo.
The idea is to use keywords such as "Rewarding Contributions" and " Open Source Economy" and make a quick approach to Github and all available categories.

I must confess that it was not easy to get this final result, because in order to extract the gif from the project, I had to make several changes and in each one of them I had to remove some animations, because my machine is so old that it just can´t handle certain things, and this turns out to be a bit frustrating, "lol" but I think I got a result that somehow allows to pass the idea that I intended.

Before the Gif, I share here a small banner that resulted from the project

UTOPIAN v3.png


And this is my entry for the Utopian.io GIF Contest:

V3.1.gif

GIF LINK

GIF ACCOUNT



And now a brief explanation of how I did this:
For this project i used photoshop

Getting Started:
Create a new project - Top menu | File | new
First layer starting by fill with Utopia official colors through Gradient overlay, adding some dots and hexagons | darkening everything.
Create new layers with two rectangles, changing perspective: Top menu | Edit | Transform | Perspective

01.png

Then, create 2 elipses, coloring with Gradient overlay, add a custom utopian logo in background with 4% opacity, some more random dots

02.png

Adding logo with brush, Keywordsand a transparent band with the github logo trimmed.
Create all words for the various categories and position.
Add arrows in the main keywords.
Animate with Timeline, layer after layer: Top menu | Window | Timeline

03.png

Original editable file "PSD"

Thanks

@aleister



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @aleister I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 7% Power!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Human Curation

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Another amazing gif. Bro if you don't mind, why is the github logo there. Do we have to contribute on github?

Thank you :) because all the open source projects have to be listed in Github

Oh, Ok. Now I understand.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you ;)

you're welcome..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42