Utopian.io GIF Contest: Open source Economy

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Hi everyone

First of all I want to thank Utopian crew for this excellent and artistic initiative.
A special thanks to stellabelle for the amazing idea.
Let's color this space :)

So this is my first entry for the Utopian.io GIF Contest:

Actually, i already knew the giphy platform, but I confess that it was the first time I explored some of its potentialities in this world of the gifs, and I am completely surrendered, it´s very intuitive, very accessible and you have a ton of resources to work with..
Basically the gif was all done in the platform, then I just downloaded it to add a few details in photoshop and then I uploaded again.

GIF LINK

GIPHY ACCOUNT


Observation: I used a different gif to make the tutorial

After creating the account:
I used some gifs from the giphy library archive.
search by the tag you are looking for in the tab search and copy the link

03.png

Then lets create some funny gif

02.png

Here you can choose a file from desktop, or use a link, in this case i used the link i previous copied from giphy platform

04.png

After this will open a window like this, were you can edit style, animation, add stickers and filters and even draw, to finish press "continue to upload" at the bottom of the page.

05.png

Then downloaded, to open and add the logo and some more words in photoshop.

06.png

Open in Photoshop:
Top menu | File | Import | Video frames to layers
Added different colors to logo along all the layers

07.png

Conclusion:
Not what i´m used to do, but i love new challenges and this was a lot of fun to do
And this was only the first :D
More to come ;)

Thanks

@aleister



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Making Gif is quite pretty and easy task tough is only the idea behind it

Took me 5 hours to make my own gif. That does not include the day I spent shooting the photos.

Hey @aleister I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 7% Power!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Human Curation

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Haha, this is one fun gif!

😂😋

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you :)

Hello @stellabelle.
Well I tried to add utopion.io logo on a gif but I couldn't do it on giphy.
Do you know how to do it?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57130.74
ETH 2551.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41