Utopian.io GIF Contest: Minimalist Utopian GIF

in #utopian-io7 years ago

Hi everyone

This is my second entry to Utopian.io GIF Contest.
This time i chose to make a minimalist gif, not crazy or funny like my first entry, but a quite different, and it was very pleasent to do.

Since the gifs are compact files, the end result always loses some quality, so, with the gif, i also want to share a wallpaper that results from this gif with resolution 4000x1800 px

UTOPIAN PNG V2.png



And this is my second entry for the Utopian.io GIF Contest:

UTOPIAN-GIF-V2.gif

GIF LINK

GIPHY ACCOUNT


Now let me explain how I did this.
In my first entry i made almost the entire gif inside Giphy platform, this time i made all the work with photoshop.

Getting Started:

Open new project: Top menu | File | new | details in the screenshot

01.png

Main background - Apply Gradient Overlay # 27135f | 726986
Create 5 different layers with some dots and drawings;
Create 3 different geometric forms | reduce opacity | apply different gradient overlay;
Duplicate and then: Top menu | Edit | Transform | Flip Horizontal

02.png

Create different elipses layers with varied sizes and opacities, to keep all ordered, create as many groups as you need and start regroup everything.

03.png

Then import official Utopian logo
Top Menu | Image | Adjustments | Hue/Saturation - lets make the logo white and insert Inner shadow:
Logo layer | Mouse Right click | Blending options | Inner shadow
Create an Elipse shape, apply Gradient overlay and circle brush.
Add Shadow to logo:

04.png

To finish, I created the keywords, a few lines and positioned everything and started animating the elements in timeline

05.png


Original editable file "PSD"

Original Wallpaper file "PNG"


Thanks

@aleister



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thank you :)

Excellent design, very clean, I liked it very much ;)
Greetings!!

Thank you :)

Hey @aleister I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 7% Power!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Human Curation

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Bro, your creativity has increased a lot after being with me!!😄

😂 thank you so much my friend, you are a good influence 😋

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83