You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New user contracts

in #utopian-io7 years ago

I think the entry screen is brilliant idea...

But not sure about the "before posting" one, because it will take some time from the many people who are aware of it...

If must, I'd make it only appear for people who have low rep (30 or less), and maybe I'd change these check boxes to just one:

[x] I stand behind my work. It's properly referenced, original and isn't spam/scam.

With a link to "read the guidelines."

Sort:  

I don't think the time would be much of an issue if they put some thought into their content however though. as this would take 3 seconds to get through. It would just be a slight annoyance but those that put some effort in, won't face it for very long.

The rep has to be high enough however that they are likely going to face it several times before it disappears. As is, my 100% vote will take a new user over 30 rep already. I would like it to last a bit more than one post.

The reason I separated them out in the article is to make it easier to see and do what you just did.

Hmmm... I think you're right. few seconds is nothing compared to two hours writing the post.

if they put some thought into their content however though. as this would take 3 seconds to get through.

Hmmm....

The rep has to be high enough however that they are likely going to face it several times before it disappears. As is, my 100% vote will take a new user over 30 rep already. I would like it to last a bit more than one post.

I agree with this now... something in 40s maybe?

The last problem is that what someone considers scam/spam isn't considered like that in someone else, if there was a big list of things considered spam here it'll be great.

For example, some people think posting referral links in every comment is completely normal, other think just the mention of referral links as spam...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59249.03
ETH 2543.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37